Look here to see all professorships and research groups at a glance. Dive into each research group and its current research with a click.

Professorships and research groups

  • Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Mario Mörl
    Vice Director: Prof. Dr. Annette Beck-Sickinger
  • Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Thomas Magin
    Vice Director: Prof. Dr. Jörg Zabel
  • Executive Director: Professor Jörg Jescheniak

Associate Members

Associate Members of the Institute of Biochemistry

  • Evolutionary Genetics
    Honorary Professor Mark Stoneking
    Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
    Deutscher Platz 6, Leipzig
  • soil zoology
    Honorary Professor Willy Xylander
    Senckenberg Museum für Naturkunde
    Am Museum 1, Görlitz

Associate Members of the Wilhelm Wundt Institute of Psychology

  • Neuropsychology
    Honorary Professor Sonja Kotz
    Max-Planck-Institut für Kognitions- und Neurowissenschaften
    Stefanstraße 1a, Leipzig


You may also like

MPI for evolutionary anthropology

Read more

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research

Read more

MPI for human cognitive and brain sciences

Read more