Institute of Psychology  

Open Science Initiative Leipzig


The Open Science Initiative Leipzig was founded at the Department of Psychology of the University of Leipzig on November 13th, 2017. The initiative offers a platform for exchanges about the advantages and possibilities, but also about perceived barriers of Open Science practices in one’s own research. Subjects include, for example, preregistration of studies, and the sharing of data, analysis scripts and materials. We plan public lectures to inform about the benefits of Open Science, and work on suggestions for the implementation of Open Science into research and curricula at the Department of Psychology.

The Open Science Initiative Leipzig is part of the Network of Open Science Initiativen (NOSI) and is meeting once a month, Friday at 1:15 pm. Julia Rohrer (julia.rohrer(at)uni-leipzig.de) and Stefan Schmukle (schmukle(at)uni-leipzig.de) are contact persons for the Initiative Leipzig.

You can sign up for our mailing list to receive updates and invitations for the monthly meetings. At the present time, our emphasis is on psychology—but everybody interested in Open Science is welcome to join us, regardless of the area of studies.




last update: 29.11.2019

Institut für Psychologie  

Open-Science-Initiative Leipzig


Die Open-Science-Initiative Leipzig hat sich am 13. November 2017 am Institut für Psychologie der Universität Leipzig gegründet. Ziel der Initiative ist es, sich über die Vorteile und Möglichkeiten, aber auch die wahrgenommenen Barrieren, von Open-Science-Praktiken in der eigenen Forschung auszutauschen. Themen sind dabei unter anderem die Präregistrierung von Studien sowie die Veröffentlichung von Daten, Analyseskripts und verwendeter Materialien. Die Open-Science-Initiative Leipzig plant, in öffentlichen Vorträgen über Vorteile von Open Science zu informieren sowie Vorschläge zu erarbeiten, wie Open Science in Forschung und Ausbildung am Institut für Psychologie integriert werden kann.

Die Open-Science-Initiative Leipzig ist Teil des Netzwerks der Open-Science-Initiativen (NOSI) und trifft sich aktuell im monatlichen Rhythmus Freitags um 13.15 Uhr. Sprecher der Leipziger Initiative sind Julia Rohrer (julia.rohrer(at)uni-leipzig.de) und Stefan Schmukle (schmukle(at)uni-leipzig.de).

Interessierte können sich auf unseren Verteiler eintragen lassen, um Einladungen zu den Treffen zu erhalten. Momentan ist unsere Gruppe sehr psychologielastig, wir sind aber offen für an Open Science Interessierten aus allen Fachbereichen.




letzte Änderung: 29.11.2019